Federal Executive Boards were established to improve management activities in major metropolitan centers across the country to provide a direct link of communication from Washington, D.C., to field operations. Specific activities which can be handled by a Federal Executive Board include management and budgetary procedures, personnel policies, facilities management, procurement activities, public information, health issues, productivity, community liaison, and Equal Employment Opportunity, or presidential initiatives.

Federal Executive Boards operate under the national guidance from the Office of Personnel Management. As directed by OPM or the President, Federal Executive Boards cooperate in implementing presidential initiatives or special programs.

A Policy Committee of local federal executives will provide policy and directions to the FEB and any committees established by or partnered with the FEB.

Current members of the Philadelphia FEB Policy Committee:

Susan Marsh, Executive Officer, Social Security Administration, FY 20 Chair

Jamie Williamson, District Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 1st Vice Chair

Antonio Ceballos, US Commercial Service, 2nd Vice Chair

Fernando Armstrong, Regional Director, US Census Bureau

Walter Bednarczyk, Commissioner, FMCS

Raymon P. Bueno, Senior Commissioner’s Representative, IRS

Richard Ellis, Deputy Commander, DLA Troop Support

Rose Marie Flynn, Senior Program Manager, NAVSUP WSS

Crystal Guy, Regional Administrator, OASAM, DOL

Joyce Haas, Regional Administrator, GSA

Johnny Tirado, Regional Director, FPS

Cynthia MacLeod, Superintendent, Independence NHP

Harold Maier, Assistant Regional Director, NLRB

Paul Pelullo, Director, Office of Policy & Oversight, OPM

Director, VA Benefits Administration

Cosmo Servidio, Regional Administrator, EPA

Terry M. Stradtman, Regional Commissioner, SSA

Maryann Tierney, Regional Administrator, FEMA